Three little birds

Happy Saturday everyone! That was possibly the longest week of my life so taking it ham and cheesy this weekend. After much humming and hawing I finally got a smartie phone. Woop woop! I decided on the Samsung Galaxy S4 and if anyone is thinking about getting one, I would definitely say go for it. I would have got the S5 only it was that little bit too big and with little to no difference in technology (but what do I know really!). It has itube which is only available for androids now and an amazing camera, so that’s reason enough me!

Anyways, Rob and I have been meaning to go to Copeswood Aviaries for awhile now, it was an ongoing joke at this stage, so today we took a drive up there. It’s just beside Avoca in Kilmacanogue in Wicklow, on the opposite side of the bridge. When we arrived we realised we didn’t have to pay which is always great but there were no signs telling us about the animals or what exactly the aviary was set up for so I don’t have much information about it. They have a pet shop where they sell some beautiful exotic looking birds and some other furry guys. I was mostly amazed by the monkeys they had there and we even got to give them monkey nuts! If you have mean neighbours who hand out monkey nuts at halloween, there are two playful monkeys up there who will gladly take them off your hands, quite literally.

If we had time we would have stopped in Avoca because that place is just the bomb so definitely pop in there after if you are going to the Aviary.

Enjoy the weekend, bye for now

xxx

h19

h18

h11

h12

h13h14h15

Random beaver took a liking to Rob similar to this cow on the Cliffs of Mohar last year….

cow

h16h17

Hedwig

h2

Today I just wore the basics yano and then my cheap monday jumper from an UO’s sale a while back | Shoes are dunnes years ago in the sale for €5 h3

h4

h9

Lipstick is Inglot no. 281

Leave a Reply

